Website:

"Captured"

"Refreshing"

"The Hands of Time"

Ellis Kologinczak

Instagram:

Email:

Facebook:

Born and raised in The Woodlands, Texas, I am a 17-year-old budding artist eager to make my mark on the world. I have been blessed with family from all over the world. My family tree is a melting pot of cultures. My dad, a native Texan, is of Polish decent, and my mom was born and raised just outside London, England. I have an aunt and uncle living in Canada, and my grandparents live not too far from The Maggie Gallery in the little town of Critz, Virginia.

I am currently a senior in high school, and I have been drawing and painting since I could pick up a pencil. Since then, I have dabbled in just about every medium, from oil, acrylic, and watercolor paintings, to graphite, colored pencil, charcoal drawings. The only formal art classes I have taken have been through art classes at school since kindergarten. Throughout my school career thus far, I have had amazing teachers who have encouraged me to develop my God-given talent. I am excited to see where my art career will take me as I venture into my college years.

When I’m not making pieces of art, I love to spend my time visiting with family and friends, cooking, exercising, going fishing, kayaking, playing piano, and just enjoying my teenage years.

My parents are a great influence on me, and they have encouraged me to pursue my talents. My mom, who works as an art teacher, always pushes me to stick to my goals, and helps me persevere when I am juggling school, varsity swimming, and art. My dad, who is a civil engineer, is not only a good person to ask for help on math homework, but he is an excellent role model. In our free time we love to work on cars. With his help I am working to restore and drive my first car, a 1965 Mustang. It is from my dad, that I have adopted my love for fixing/repurposing old items, and it’s our quality time working together in the antique-filled garage that has inspired many of my art pieces.

 

Ellis Kologinczak